Calendar for Elstow Abbey

November

Saturday 2nd November               

9.30am Iona Morning Prayer

6.30pm Community Fireworks

Sunday 3rd November                   

  • 9.00am BCP Mattins
  • 10:00am Holy Communion
  • 6.30pm All SOULS – Fauré Reqium

Tuesday 5th November                

10:00am – 11:30am ‘Little Pilgrims’

Wednesday 6th November            

  • 11:00am Holy Communion (said)
  • 11:30am – 12:30pm Soup and Natter

Thursday 7th November                

7.00pm – 8.30pm Take a deep breath choir

Saturday 9th November                

9.30am Iona Morning Prayer

Sunday 10th November                 

  • 9.00am BCP Mattins
  • 10:00am Festival of Remembrance
  • 6.30pm Holy Communion

Tuesday 12th November              

10:00am – 11:30am ‘Little Pilgrims’

Wednesday 13th November          

11:00am Holy Communion (said)

  • 11:30am – 12:30pm Soup and Natter
  • 7.15pm WI meeting on Vestry

Thursday 14th November              

7.00pm – 8.30pm Take A Deep Breath Choir

Saturday 16th November              

9.30am Iona Morning Prayer

Sunday 17th November                 

  • 9.00am BCP Mattins
  • 10:00am Holy Communion
  • 3.00pm Christening Service
  • 6.30pm BCP Evensong

Tuesday 19th November              

  • 10:00am – 11:30am ‘Little Pilgrims’
  • 7.30pm PCC meeting

Wednesday 20th November          

11:00am Holy Communion (said)

11:30am – 12:30pm Soup and Natter

Thursday 21st November              

7.00pm – 8.30pm Take A Deep Breath Choir

Friday 22nd November                  

7.30pm Take A Deep Breath Choirs – St Cecilia Day Concert

Saturday 23rd November              

  • 9.30am Iona Morning Prayer
  • 4.00pm Pilgrims Praise

Sunday 24th November                  

  • 9:00am Holy Communion (said)
  • 10.00am All Age Worship
  • 12noon Christening Service
  • 6.30pm BCP Holy Communion

Tuesday 26th November              

  • 10:00am – 11:30am ‘Little Pilgrims’
  • 8.00pm RoSPA Meeting – Church Vestry

Thursday 28th November              

7.00pm – 8.30pm Take A Deep Breath Choir

Friday 29th November            

7.30pm – Grace Community Church Carol Service

Saturday 30th November              

9.30am Iona Morning Prayer

DECEMBER

Sunday 1st December        Advent Sunday      

  • 9.00am BCP Mattins
  • 10:00am Holy Communion
  • 3.00pm County Women’s Institute Carol Concert

Tuesday 3rd December

10:00am – 11:30am ‘Little Pilgrims’

Wednesday 4th December

  • 11:00am Holy Communion (said)
  • 11:30am – 12:30pm Soup and Natter

Thursday 5th December         

7.00pm – 8.30pm Take A Deep Breath Choir

Friday 6th December                  

10.00am – Bedford Schools Christingle Service

Saturday 7th December          

9.30am Iona Morning Prayer

10.00pm BIG SLEEP OUT

Sunday 8th December             

  • 9.00am BCP Mattins
  • 10:00am Holy Communion
  • 6.30pm BCP Evensong

Tuesday 10th December        

10:00am – 11:30am ‘Little Pilgrims’

Wednesday 11th December

  • 11:00am Holy Communion (said)
  • 11:30am – 12:30pm Soup and Natter
  • 7.15pm WI meeting on Vestry

Thursday 12th December       

7.00pm – 8.30pm Take A Deep Breath Choir

Saturday 14th December        

  • 9.30am Iona Morning Prayer
  • 12 noon Community Christmas Dinner

Sunday 15th December           

  • 9.00am BCP Mattins
  • 10:00am Holy Communion
  • 3.00pm The Mayors Civic Carol Service

Tuesday 17th December      

10:00am – 11:30am ‘Little Pilgrims’

Wednesday 18th December

  • 11:00am Holy Communion (said)
  • 11:30am – 12:30pm Soup and Natter

Thursday 19th December       

7.00pm – 8.30pm Take A Deep Breath Choir

Saturday 21st December        

  • 9.30am Iona Morning Prayer
  • 4.00pm Christingle Service

Sunday 22nd December          

  • 9:00am BCP Mattins
  • 10.00am All Age Holy Communion
  • 6.30pm Nine Lessons & Carols

Tuesday 24th December   – Christmas Eve     

  • 2.00pm Crib Service
  • 4.00pm Crib Service
  • 11.30pm Midnight Mass

Wednesday 25th December Christmas Day

10.00am Christmas Day Holy Communion

Saturday 28h December         

9.30am Iona Morning Prayer

Sunday 29th December        

  • 10:00am Holy Communion
  • 6.30pm Evening Prayer (said)